Sparkling Darkness


A thousand words of silence

Taught me how to speak

An illuminating darkness

Helped me when I could not see

My mind was reaching out for the stars

My body could not escape gravity

I waited for you with my loneliness

I waited for you  an eternity.

***

A dream unforeseen

Helped me when I could not sleep

A silence voice inside

Helped me when I could not think

My heart was reaching out for you

but my mind was bound to sanity

I know we will meet again

may be after an eternity.

4 thoughts on “Sparkling Darkness

  1. zumpoems October 6, 2011 / 7:14 pm

    The yearning is very well captured. (Consider having your blog showced at choiceposts.wordpress.com)

  2. zumpoems October 6, 2011 / 7:16 pm

    Sorry meant to type “showcased” — feel free to edit and delete this comment or even remove the parenthetical part of the comment.

  3. Betty Hayes Albright October 9, 2011 / 12:22 am

    I especially like “A thousand words of silence/Taught me how to speak”. Nice!

Leave a Reply

