Residue of a Dream


Speak of something I have never heard

Show me something I have never seen

I have been home all my life.

Take me someplace I’ve never been.

***

Lets travel together forward in time

every moment spent with you is like a dust of gold.

and we’ll wake up to witness a morning sublime

’cause when we are together we don’t get old.

***

Someday my memory will begin to fade

and in your absence all it will seem

is nothing but a residue of a dream.

but  in my dream you will stay.

3 thoughts on “Residue of a Dream

  1. TheStm198 March 6, 2012 / 10:01 am

    Awesome man ! Loved it. Its a highly revealing poem. Reveals the feelings of every person fallen in love !

  2. Rigel Ordinario August 4, 2012 / 7:14 pm

    “Residue of a dream.” That’s such an accurate way of putting the feeling into words.

Leave a Reply

