~Careless~


I would rather be the captain of my ship.

Seeking  the mysterious land on the other half of this world

Hunting the treasure  buried under the wrath of time

Longing for something that far beyond my reach

And I don’t care if my ship sinks

As long as I serve my own will.

****

My heart longs to know the unknown

Even though it knows that it might fail someday

And  if you don’t find treasure on the top of the mountain

The climb is something that you are going to cherish

And I don’t care if I fail and fall

As long as I am suffering for my own faults.

4 thoughts on “~Careless~

  1. thestm198 March 4, 2012 / 10:21 am

    Carelessness, sometimes makes life a lot more memorable than being careful ! Leading one’s own life according to one’s wish, even if one fails horribly, simply makes us learn the inevitable truths about life so that we move on in life with a better version.

    • Aveek-howifeel March 4, 2012 / 2:42 pm

      True! Sadly we chose to be what what is we are expected to be not what we really want to be. We try hard to do things expected from us and spend little time doing what really our heart wants. Would you be satisfied with what is given to you on a smooth journey or would rather make your own path and travel on your ow wish knowing that you might get nothing out of it?

      • thestm198 March 5, 2012 / 8:02 am

        I would always love to make my own path, irrespective of the hardships I might face. But this is not easy to do. Because we’ll have to face all the opposition from everywhere, and the one who strives after facing all these obstacles, is the real successor in his life.

Leave a Reply

