I Love Us


You’ve got a hundred reasons to be happy

you’ve got a thousand reason to smile

You’ve got a billion stars shining above

and you’ve got moments full of life.

I have got single reason to be sad

I have got my restlessness inside.

I have got paper and a pen in my hand

and  I have got a poet’s mind.

We have got the distance  between us

We have got time yet to pass

We have got a promise and we will meet

and we will make a story that shall last.

 

/* I don’t know if it is a good piece of work..but I’m sure that I’m not satisfied with it. I might come back and edit and re edit. I might forget about it. */

3 thoughts on “I Love Us

  1. hastywords October 2, 2012 / 5:54 pm

    I am in love with these thoughts

    • Aveek-howifeel October 2, 2012 / 5:57 pm

      I am glad you feel this way. not many like the way I think.

      • hastywords October 2, 2012 / 6:04 pm

        Really? Can’t see why…I love how you think.

Leave a Reply

