How incredibly unfair…


Inspire Jealousy

You are beautiful, fascinating,
barely human but just as broken.
Bladeless eyes, mischievous smile,
entitled voice that could crumble mountains.
It definitely leaves me in utter shambles.
How incredibly unfair that you have no idea who I am.
I have never met your gaze.
Felt the beating of your atmosphere.
Stood relentless as your wind passed through me.
Yet, I know you. Know I want you.
Know I need you and your every poetic word.
Crash upon me like sudsy waves.
Salt and sand smoothing these brittle edges
into something worthy of your touch.
Strong and devastating hands
burn my villages and rebuild a castle.
Life is so confusing for those never given chances.
Never granted your perfection. Never allowed to
try to make you feel just as hopeless good.
How incredibly unfair that you have no idea who I am.

View original post

Leave a Reply

