~Happiness Only Real When Shared~


/* It took some effort to write this one. There are two types of poems. Sometimes you write without any effort. Those are the best work. This one is not one of those. I wrote this one after my last date. She is never going to read it. ~*/

Why can’t I write?

Birds they fly without any struggle

Except for those with broken wings.

Here I am dealing with troubles.

May be I don’t care any more to make papers bleed.

 

Why can’t you reach me?

Kids they connect without any trouble.

I sit opposite to you, only two cups of coffee between us.

The gift that you brought for me sits on the table.

Do you sense that we belong to two different worlds?

 

Why can’t I give up still?

When all my heart want is to be free.

I know you exist at some point of this blue sphere.

Someday I will join you in a dream,together we will escape reality.

Because happiness only real when shared.

4 thoughts on “~Happiness Only Real When Shared~

  1. N. E. Skull July 14, 2013 / 8:53 pm

    The McCandless tags were what lured me in to this post, but I was lucky to find such beautiful work in here. I hope you are not disheartened by your experiences and continue to write – because you are very good at it!

    • Aveek-howifeel July 17, 2013 / 5:45 pm

      No I am not disheartened. Its just that you gradually get to know those who are around and often people turn out different from what you thought them to be. I had to put McCandless tags cause I used his line. I admire his spirit. Glad you like my work. πŸ™‚

  2. nakularora August 6, 2013 / 7:42 am

    A simple yet beautiful poem… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

